Flashmeeting Monday 28th February 2011, 9.00-11.00pm GMT


#ililc Special!


Sign up below. Please note that the maximum number of participants is 25-If this is exceeded, a waiting list will be created below
  1. Isabelle Jones, Head of Languages, The Radclyffe School, Oldham, http://isabellejones.blogspot.com , Twitter: @icpjones
  2. Alex Bellars, French & German teacher and ranter, @bellaale, The Black Paper
  3. Amanda Salt, Head of Spanish, Grosvenor Grammar School, Belfast, Languages and Learning, @amandasalt
  4. Rosemary Hicks, Head of Languages, Northfield School Billingham @hicksie58
  5. Annalise Adam, French and German teacher, http://annaliseadam.blogspot.com, Twitter: @thwartedmum
  6. Alex Blagona, Lang College Coordinator, Northgate High School, Ipswich. @blagona, dentist kitchener
  7. Helena Butterfield, Head of Languages, St. Michael's RC School, Billingham, http://helenabutterfield.net , @langwitch>
  8. Joe Dale, Independent ICT/MFL consultant, Integrating ICT into the MFL classroom Twitter: @joedale
  9. Claire Hampson, teacher of French & German, Thirsk School, North Yorkshire www.thirsklangs.edublogs.org Twitter: @mrshampson
  10. Saira GHani, Head of French, Chiltern Edge School, Reading, Chilternedgemfl , Twitter: @sghani
  11. Valerie McIntyre, Head of Languages, The Blue School Wells, @froggyval
  12. Zena Hilton, Links South East Regional Manager, University of Southampton, @zenahilton
  13. Lisa Stevens, PLL/International coordinator, Whitehouse Common Primary; Consultant/Director, Lisibo Ltd; ¡Vámonos! Twitter - @lisibo
  14. Jo Rhys-Jones @jowinchester Talkabout Primary Languages

  15. Suzi Bewell, www.petitepipelette.posterous.com, @suzibewell
  16. Jessyka N., Trainee Teacher, University of York
  17. Simone Haughey,Primary Languages Teacher, Robin Hood Primary School, Twitter @simonehaughey
  18. Drew McAllister, Tech Integration Specialist, St. Louis, MO, USA @drewmca -- I'll bring some tools from our most recent edtech conf. here
  19. Marie O'Sullivan @reesiepie
  20. Edmund Ellison @ict4mfl







Agenda


  • How would you describe the buzz at ililc? Did it feel to you like other conferences/training events you have attended? If it felt different, how?
  • What did you think of the programme? Was there an ICT-related topic we missed? Did it cater to everyone's needs?
  • What were your most memorable moments of the two days and why?
  • Did the round tables work? Was it a good idea to display the Twitterstream in the canteen? Did this enhance delegates' experiences?
  • What have you already tried out at school that you learned at #ililc?
  • How can we ensure that the positive and inclusive message of the conference is spread to a wider audience?
  • How do we widen the impact of #ililc to colleagues outside "the loop"?
  • How receptive are teachers in general to ICT use in MFL?
  • How will language teachers get their CPD in the next couple of years: training days, conferences or online?
  • Anyone coming to TeachMeet WM Languages? http://teachmeet.pbworks.com/w/page/35495099/TeachMeet:-WM-Languages

Instructions
To add your name to the wiki, click the EDIT link and then the Text Editor button. Copy and paste one of the entries. Change the wording as necessary and add your Twitter username if you like. Press Save. There is a limit of 25 in the meeting and so I suggest you do this sooner than later otherwise you may not be able to get in.

Click on the Flashmeeting link http://flashmeeting.e2bn.net/fm/792040-12633 and Go to the meeting . You will then be asked to give permission for your microphone or webcam to be used. Click Allow and then select Sign in as Guest. Click Enter .