Flashmeeting Wednesday May 4th 2011, 8.30-10.30pm BST

Sign up below. Please note that the maximum number of participants is 25-If this is exceeded, a waiting list will be created below

  1. Joe Dale, Independent ICT/MFL consultant, Integrating ICT into the MFL classroom Twitter: @joedale
  2. Chris Harte, Assistant Head, Cramlington Learning Village - www.chrisharte.typepad.com Twitter: @charte
  3. Isabelle Jones, Head of Languages, The Radclyffe School- http://isabellejones.blogspot.com Twitter: @icpjones
  4. Amanda Salt, Head of Spanish, Grosvenor Grammar School http://amandasalt.blogspot.com Twitter: @amandasalt
  5. Alex Bellars, French, German, PE and ICT teacher, Ballard School - http://alex.bellars.wordpress.com Twitter: @bellaale
  6. Marie O'Sullivan, Language Teacher Lingua Franca Twitter: @reesiepie
  7. Jo Rhys-Jones http://primarymfl.ning.com Twitter @jowinchester
  8. Fiona Joyce, MFL teacher, Ian Ramsey CofE School http://mfl-storybirds.wikispaces.com Twitter: @wizenedcrone
  9. Rosemary Hicks, Head of MFL Northfield School and Sports College Twitter: @hicksie58
  10. Lisa Stevens, PLL/International coordinator, Whitehouse Common Primary; Consultant/Director, Lisibo Ltd; ¡Vámonos! Twitter - @lisibo
  11. Helena Butterfield, Head of MFL, St. Michael's RC School http://helenabutterfield.net Twitter @langwitch
  12. Valerie McIntyre Head of MFL Wells Blue School, @froggyval
  13. Jen Turner, MFL teacher, Stowmarket High, Suffolk www.germanics.co.uk @msmfl
  14. Claire Hampson, MFL teacher, Thirsk School http://www.thirsklangs.edublogs.org @mrshampson
  15. Jo Pickering, AST MFL, The George Eliot School, Twitter: @pixiejojo
  16. Marie-France Perkins, Head of MFL, Oldfield School Sans Problemes@MarieFrance
  17. Mark Purves, Primary MFL Derby and Independent MFL warbler, Souffler, @markpurves
  18. Samantha Lunn, Head of MFL, Arnold School (soon to be of St Mary's School) Blackpool @spanishsam www.languagesresources.co.uk


Agenda

In this flashmeeting, we are hoping to do some hard thinking and hold a mirror up to our own practice. With numbers of language learners inevitably (?) increasing with the Ebacc, is doing what we always do a valid option?
  • Easy one to start with... What does a dream languages curriculum look like?
  • ...so how do we assess this dream curriculum? - Let's help the exam boards with some practical ideas.
  • Is technology a panacea or a placebo? - Will technology solve all of our woes or does it just make the bitter pill sweeter?
  • How else can we make our voices heard as a teaching profession - riots? strikes?
  • Highlights and lowlights of your year?
  • Show and tell - your best learning activity this year
  • AOT (any other thoughts...)
We will use this popplet to record the ideas wherever possible - if you would like to be an editor drop me an email - charte@cramlingtonlv.co.uk

Instructions
To add your name to the wiki, click the EDIT link and then the Text Editor button. Copy and paste one of the entries. Change the wording as necessary and add your Twitter username if you like. Press Save. There is a limit of 25 in the meeting and so I suggest you do this sooner than later otherwise you may not be able to get in.

Click on the Flashmeeting link http://flashmeeting.e2bn.net/fm/0527da-13302 and Go to the meeting . You will then be asked to give permission for your microphone or webcam to be used. Click Allow and then select Sign in as Guest. Click Enter .