MFL Flashmeeting Monday 6 July 8.30-10.30pm GMT (click here to compare time zones)

Link to meeting: http://flashmeeting.e2bn.net/fm/ca031d-6344

Sign up below!


  1. Alex Bellars, Ballard School, New Milton, Hants (@bellaale) - looking forward to it already! (10/5/09)
  2. Cristy Vogel, Hammond School - (@msfrenchteach )
  3. Esther Mercier - Longridge High School ( @atantot ) looking forward to it.
  4. Saira Ghani, Chiltern Edge School, nr Reading (@sghani)
  5. Samantha Lunn, Arnold School - Blackpool ( @spanishsam) - can't wait!
  6. Helena Butterfield, Ian Ramsey CE School, Stockton-on-Tees (@langwitch )
  7. Mary Cooch , Our Lady's High Preston @moodlefairy
  8. Stuart Gorse , LRGS @gorsey
  9. Marie-France Perkins, Oldfield School, Bath @MarieFrance
  10. Lisa Stevens, Whitehouse Common Primary, Sutton Coldfield ¡Vámonos! @lisibo
  11. Joe Dale, Nodehill Middle School, IOW @joedale
  12. Marcela Summerville, Spanish Workshop for Children, Philadelphia USA @preklanguages
  13. Camille Barbier, Woodlands School, Basildon, @canard2008
  14. Kath Holton, Argoed High School, Mold, Flintshire @kath52
  15. Amanda Salt, Grosvenor Grammar School, Belfast @amandasalt - probably in England (term finishes 30th June, yay!)
  16. Valerie McIntyre, The Blue School,Wells @froggyval
  17. Alice Ayel, English Martyrs School, Leicester (@aliceayel)
  18. Alex Blagona, Northgate High, Ipswich (@blagona) I'm on a trip to Koblenz - but my hotel has wifi!!
  19. Isabelle Jones, The Radclyffe School, Oldham @icpjones
  20. Toni Theisen, Loveland High School, Loveland, Colorado @tonitheisen
  21. Verónica Serrano, Norfolk @tortugueta
  22. Sarah Giller, West Moors Middle School, Dorset. @Sgiller
#
WAITING LIST!
  1. Catrin Arildsson,Liljeborgsskolan, Trelleborg, Sweden
  2. Suzi Bewell, All Saints lang college, York, @suzibewell

AGENDA ITEMS
  1. If you are a blogger, what is your favourite post and why?
  2. Getting into podcasting. Where do you start?
  3. Ideas for celebrating The European Day of Languages on 26th September 2009 using Web 2.0 tools or otherwise (How about a massive VoiceThread?)
  4. CPD opportunities for next academic year. Would anyone want to organise a one or two day face to face event somewhere in the UK? (@josepicardo - I am not able to make it tonight, off on a staff do, however, I would like to volunteer that we might be able to use my brand new sixth form center at Nottingham High School for a one day f2f probably Easter or October 2010. Discuss if appropriate. José Picardo)
  5. Cunning tips: how do you save time in blogging/podcasting/resource creating and so on, to keep work/life balance & prevent divorce/forgetting names of children, etc.?
Instructions
Click on the Flashmeeting link http://flashmeeting.e2bn.net/fm/ca031d-6344 and Go to the meeting. You will then be asked to give permission for your microphone or webcam to be used. Click Allow and then select Sign in as Guest. Click Enter.